Yahong elected to be Executive Committee member of ATRIP

In the closing session of the ATRIP 38th Annual Congress in August 2019, Dr. Yahong Li was elected as a new member of the Executive Committee of ATRIP.

The International Association for the Advancement of Teaching and Research in Intellectual Property (ATRIP) (http://atrip.org/) is the most prestigious IP association in the world. It currently has about 360 members who are prominent IP scholars from all over the world. Its Executive Committee members, currently nine (http://atrip.org/executive-2/), are nominated by the President and other existing executive committee members, and approved by vote from the Assembly of the Congress.

In addition to the great news above, Ms. Deng Zhaoxia, a PhD student supervised by Dr. Yahong Li, has won the championship from the Young Scholar Essay Competition of the 38th Annual Congress of ATRIP on 25 August 2019 in Nashville. The competition is sponsored by the International Federation of Intellectual Property Attorneys (FICPI), and Ms. Deng is the first Asian young scholar who has ever received the championship of this prestigious award.